BonfireNight-6-1, originally uploaded by AndyLane78.

This will be the first weekend in a while when we’re without somewhere to go, usually this is a good thing because it means a bit of a lie in, an afternoon wander around town and perhaps a movie in the evening or something. Unfortunately the place looks like a bomb site so it’ll be out with the hoover first thing Saturday morning to try and get it all sorted and leave some free time for the rest of the weekend.

Free time … I’ve got a lot I’d like to do with my free time this weekend. I’d like to get round to re-stringing my guitars and do a little practice, I never seem to pick them up as much as I used to these days. I’d like to go out and take some pictures, perhaps I can get out pre-dawn on Saturday so I’m back nice and early to start the house work.

I’ve been thinking about my finances and I need to get round to cancelling that gym membership, applying for a “cashback credit card” and perhaps even transferring my overdraft onto an intrest free credit card so I can pay it off more quickly without the overdraft interest charges. I was also thinking about selling my old CDs to raise some funds towards a new lens for my camera or perhaps even a new computer!

Anyway it’s still only Friday afternoon so let’s see what happens 🙂

